Alina G. 5 stars - Google Reviews, 4 months ago

Guys at Foss Audio in Tukwila absolutely exceeded my expectations when it came to service and installation for my car stereo (after many disappointing experiences from their competitors). I had a new navigation unit put in and a backup camera installed. The sales staff listened to my needs and found a unit that matched my budget as well as having all the options that I wanted. They were very knowledgeable about their products as well as ones of their competitors’. I did not feel pressured into purchasing things, yet I felt that the quality of product I bought was one of the best on the market. Always friendly and helpful, they were able to give me instructions on my new stereo and took their time to go over the functions with me. Few days after the installation I had a few questions and tweaks that I needed help with, and I was pleased when they took their time to help me out again and answered all my questions (and I had a lot!). I also had a window tint done on my car as well later on and I was pleasantly surprised that they were able to get it done sooner than expected and did an excellent job! They even gave me a ride to my office down the street while they worked on my car! Great service! I am definitely a repeat customer!

 

Kevin Waring 5 stars - Google Reviews, 2 months ago

Great prices! Great people! Great installation! I went to buy a Bluetooth reciever and ended up having them install it as well because the price was right. So happy I did because it all turned out great!

 

David Russo 5 stars - Google Reviews, 2 months ago

I got a new stereo receiver installed in my car. The employees provided excellent customer service, did great work at an affordable price, and did the job quickly too. They also worked with me on settling a charge dispute on the promotional gift card that I tried to pay with. I highly recommend this location for any audio work you're planning on doing on your car.

 

Matt Courtright 5 star - Facebook Reviews, November 7, 2015

What a great experience. I was in the market for a new stereo head unit and needed to be educated on the new technology. CJ at the Puyallup store was very helpful and did an excellent job. Went with the "Kenwood Excelon DDX9902S - DVD receiver". It's been a great addition to my system, with countless options. The Google based "Android Auto" is perfect for me and my busy driving schedule! Thank you, Foss!

 

Danielle Stenson 5 star - Facebook Reviews, June 18, 2015

Foss audio? More like boss audio! I've read a few of these reviews and I think it's a little unfair. Let me tell you about my experience first off David is a g...reat guy, he is a little all over the place but he is extremely helpful in making sure his customer is taken care of. He set me up with an amazing system and cut like 4000.00 off my cost. Like I had a budget and he MADE SURE I GOT THE BEST SYSTEM for my budget. Then there is the installation tech skip, who worked very hard on my car, and not only did he work hard on my car he made sure it sounded amazing before I left. Not just amazing but clean. I mean my s*it BANGS!! This shop has exactly 3 employees so when David answers the phone I really don't feel like it should be a big deal. I mean really do you see anyone else around to answer it? Also these guys stayed 2 hours after closing time just to make sure I got my car that day. Really, I would recommend them to anyone who wants to have a banging system.

 

Yolanda R. Kent, WA 5 STARS - Yelp Reviews, 3/23/2015

We are very happy with Foss Audio in Kent. We arranged to have a new media player installed in our trailer because the "almost new" player already installed wasn't working. The trailer is still under warranty, but after several trips back to the dealer, they couldn't figure out what was wrong with the stereo. We decided to try Foss and we picked out a new media player and made an appointment. These guys actually saved us money! Instead of installing the new unit, they figured out what was wrong with the unit we already had - and they fixed it! They saved us over $200. They did an excellent job fixing our media player. They were friendly and professional and they did quality work. We will definitely come back to Foss Audio again if we need this kind of work done in our vehicles or our trailer. And we recommend you do the same.

 

Heidi G. Kirkland, United States 5 STARS - Yelp Reviews, 8/12/2015

This was my first time at Stereotomy - saw that they got reviews overall & had won KING5 "Best Of WA". Took my car in to have the stereo be iPhone compatible & they did a great job! Everyone I dealt with was really nice & very helpful - I would highly recommend them.

 

Amanda Facebook July 2013

Every time I've been to this place; I'm well taken care of. The prices are perfect and the staff is beyond amazing and super sweet. Thank you for all you've done for me. :)

 

5.0 star rating 8/29/2014 Yelp

These people were awesome. I stopped by on my way home from work to get some prices on a new stereo for my truck. Not thinking I would actually be able to get done that evening. I was going on a long trip and had a lot of preparing to do. To my surprise they said they would go ahead and install it right then. It was only a half an hour before they were closing. They got it installed in under 45 minutes and took the time to show me how it worked. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the man who installed it very efficient. The lady told me they don't advertise and that speaks volumes for a very good business I think.

 

Danom City Search 5.0 over Feb 2014

nice work - great job guys they do all my cars.

 

Paul S. 10-25-2005 Yelp

These guys are FAST!  I went in to price a car CD player after mine had been stolen. The salespersons helped me find a model that I wanted at a good price.  He also answered all of my questions without making me feel like I was inconvenienceing him or making me feel like an idiot. After I picked out my CD player, my car was immediately taken into the bay and I was back on the street in no time.  The entire process, from driving in to driving away took about 20 minutes.
So if you want fast, friendly, and helpful audio for your car look no further than this privatly owned gem.

 

Rachel P. 9-30-2011 Yelp

I've been getting work done on my car here for several years. The customer service is great especially due to Nick, one of the installers. He is always such a help and super efficient, thorough and kind. Recently I needed something fixed but the only time I could get my car in was right at closing time. Nick stayed half an hour after closing time so that I could get my car fixed that night which was a huge help to me and my hectic schedule!

 

Brittany M. 7-16-2012 Yelp

I was at Foss recently to have my car tinted and Mike did an OUTSTANDING job!!! I received great service from everyone. The prices were affordable and the work was fast and affordable. I would highly recommend taking your car here!!! They even offer a no fault warranty which is hard to come across.

 

Jesse P. 1-28-2012 Yelp

Josh and Aron did a really good job on installing my audio. Coming back in 2 weeks for more. thanks for the excellent help guys!!!

 

dgipe003 6-14-2006 Citysearch

Best Shop in town.

I took my new Toyota to 3 other shops in the area and none could help me with my problem. The guys at foss were not only able to do the job that none of the other shops would, but they did it quickily and the same day I brought it to them.

 

jojotheindianboy 4-12-2006 Citysearch

Once I picked the CD player I liked it was in my car in less than a half an hour! These guys are amazing! Great service and Good prices.

 

Carfox 5-20-12 Citysearch

I found this shop on yelp, I was looking for a good place to get a radio and I figured I would check them out Im glad I did, the salesman was very knowledgeable and friendly. He helped me pick out a radio that fit my needs and didnt try to push me into the most expensive unit. They installed the radio in like 30 mins, wow, and notified me that my front speaker was blown. They worked me a really good deal on speakers and now my system sounds awesome. I left so happy and i didnt break the bank. Thank you guys for your great service, I will send all my friends to Foss for now on. Five stars all the way!!!...

 

Kelcie G. 5-16-2011 Judy'sBook

Great Place!

I used to go to car toys and other big name places, but they are nothing compared to Foss and Hitech! Dont settle for shitty, expensive work, go to Foss!

 

impallass1234 1-28-10 Citysearch

Amazed..

I use to shop at the swap meet because I thought it was cheaper. The install work was pretty shabby but I figured you get what you pay for. I worked with Ed at Foss he gave me a better price for the gear than the swap meet and the install process was so much better. I came back a week later cause my system was not working right and they fixed it in 2 minutes. I had switched a setting in the deck and they knew exactly what was wrong.

 

 

 

StatisticsReview of Foss Audio & Tint
 

 
KING5 Best of Western Washington logo
BEST Car Stereo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
Award Winning Car Stereo Store WashingtonAward Winning Car Stereo Store Washington

What we do:

ME
Award
Winner!